No Trendy Réchauffé 2LP + T-Shirt

£43.00 Regular price

This bundle contains No Trendy Réchauffé (Live Birmingham 95) on 180g audiophile vinyl plus the No Trendy Réchauffé T-Shirt, available in size S-2XL.

This bundle offers 15% off the total price of the individual products.

Exclusive to both Dig! and stores, NO TRENDY RÉCHAUFFÉ (LIVE BIRMINGHAM 95) is the second of six strictly limited-edition live albums forming Brilliant Live Adventures.

Brilliant Live Adventures contains six exclusive and limited edition live albums providing an exciting snapshot of three Bowie tours from the 1990s. 30 years into his professional live career, these albums show what a great performer Bowie still was.

NO TRENDY RÉCHAUFFÉ (LIVE BIRMINGHAM 95) is a previously unreleased live album recorded live at the Birmingham NEC 13th December 1995. This was the final show of the Outside tour in 1995 and was the first night of a five night festival promoted as "The Big Twix Mix Show”.

The set list features rare live performances of 'Jump They Say’ and 'Strangers When We Meet’. The album also features two versions of 'Hallo Spaceboy,’ the second of which was filmed as ’Spaceboy’ was the intended next single at the time. The video was never completed, as the track was subsequently remixed by the Pet Shop Boys for single release and an alternative promotional video made.

Excerpts from the show were broadcast by the BBC, and 'Moonage Daydream' and 'Under Pressure' were mixed by David Richards for release on the 'Hallo Spaceboy' CD single. Both versions on this album are previously unreleased, included here as played and mixed on the night they were performed.

NO TRENDY RÉCHAUFFÉ  was produced by David Bowie and performed by Bowie – vocals and saxophone, Carlos Alomar – rhythm guitar, Reeves Gabrels – lead guitar and vocals, Gail Ann Dorsey – bass and vocals, Zachary Alford – drums, Peter Schwartz - musical director, keyboards and synthesisers, George Simms – vocals, and Mike Garson – piano and keyboards.

LP Tracklist

Side 1 

  1. Look Back In Anger
  2. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) 
  3. The Voyeur Of Utter Destruction (As Beauty)  
  4. The Man Who Sold The World 

Side 2 

  1. Hallo Spaceboy
  2. I Have Not Been To Oxford Town 
  3. Strangers When We Meet
  4. Breaking Glass 

Side 3 

  1. The Motel
  2. Jump They Say
  3. Teenage Wildlife

Side 4 

  1. Under Pressure
  2. Moonage Daydream  
  3. We Prick You
  4. Hallo Spaceboy (version 2)